Posted in Daily Life

I don’t really mind

So I decided that putting the date as my post title was a bit too depressing and, frankly, too normal.
And no, I am not saying that normal is depressing so don’t go all crazy on me.

My brother came home today after finishing his exams.
He came home this morning, and the day before, I promised to go with my mom to pick him up.
This is a promise I always make and have mixed feelings for.
I hate it because it often requires me to wake up early.
But I love it because it results in eating out for breakfast (haha, get your laughters our here you dirty minded people), and I get to see him.

We come home and by the time he gets home he’s hungry all over again.
At this point, I am required to cook him food because, well, I’m easier to bother than my mom and it doesn’t result in my mom being pissed off.

Oh, and I should mention that my house underwent some major cleaning and removal of unused furniture and rearranging of furnitures and none of the two empty rooms have desks.

My brother claims that he NEEDS a desk and has taken over mine.
We are now officially sharing a room when there are two EMPTY rooms.

He is currently watching The Simpsons while I blog.

Oh, and prior to writing this blog, he had me cook him some instant noodles.

But the strange thing is, I don’t really mind.
I do complain and don’t really listen, I don’t really mind cooking him food.
And I do like being in the kitchen, cooking, baking, and doing the dishes.
Is that weird?
Are all you feminist people going to come after me now?Well, that was basically my day.
Oh & I also read some more of Let’s Pretend This Never Happened. You should really check it out, it’s quite a laugh.

Author:

Searching | Taurus | Food

Leave a Reply

