I probably shouldn’t do, but I do anyways

I do things that I probably shouldn’t do.
Things that I should not be proud to admit, but you know what, I don’t really care because it hasn’t killed me yet or caused me to be ill.
“What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger”
So I guess you can say I am stronger than you.

1. I drink old coffee
Is this just me or do you do this too?
I don’t believe in getting a small or a medium, it’s all about the large.
I go out and get a large or an extra large coffee at 11PM when I know I have no reason to stay awake. When I know that I am planning on sleeping in the next thirty minutes, but that doesn’t stop me. I come home and I sip my coffee as I read other blogs and watch YouTube videos, and my coffee is still half full. I shameless close the lid and go to sleep, wake up and continue drinking my coffee.
Don’t get me wrong, at first I thought it was gross and, well, gross. But now I don’t have second thoughts about it.
Sometimes my coffee goes for 3 days straight.
I also do this thing where I buy more coffee even when I know I have left over coffee, or I decide to make a massive pot of coffee that would be good for 5 people, but it’s all for me.

2. Yoga or Pilates on carpet
On carpet that isn’t so… clean.
I probably vacuum my carpet, maybe, once a month. A lot of junk accumulates in my carpet within that month. It’s really unsanitary.
I used to get bug bites on my legs from dirty carpet, and I took that as a sign to finally vacuum it.
Don’t get me wrong, I do have a yoga mat, but I’m just too lazy to get it and to use it. It requires me to get the mat, roll it out, and to roll it back up and put it back after I’m done. Why go through all the trouble when you can just use the carpet that is pre-installed.

3. Eat late a night
I can’t help it. Just last night I had two McDonald’s Maple Pie and a large coffee. I am sipping on that large coffee as I write this. As I looked at my pies, words raced through my mind “CARBS, CARBS, UNHEALTHY CARBS”.
But that did not stop me.
My need for McDonald’s Maple Pie was real.
I regret it, but at the same time I don’t.
It was good while it lasted.

Leave a Reply

