Posted in Uncategorized

Wonderstruck

Today I got a chance to see and hear Serena Ryder perform and it was over and beyond what I had imagined. She was simply amazing, she sounds so much better live, which I didn’t believe was possible. I stood there among the crowd in awe. I probably should have sang along, recorded a video, took a picture, or clapped along as she sang, but I couldn’t bring myself to do so. All I could do was stand there and absorb every single moment.

At first when she first came on stage I was close to tears. The moment was perfect. I let the time pass me by and ignore the world. Nothing could get me to move. Thinking about it still gives me goosebumps. I stood there listening to her perform in my weather confused outfit. I didn’t even realize that I was cold until I began to leave to avoid getting myself in trouble, since tomorrow would be another big day.

You may think I’m over exaggerating, but I assure you that I am not. I think I understand now. I understand how people feel wonderstruck by certain events. It was a truly amazing feeling. Now whenever I listen to her songs it takes me to the moment where I saw her. I cannot wait to see her perform again.

Today could not have ended more perfectly.
Well, maybe a kiss from my S/O before goodbye would have been nice. But no point in dwelling about it now.

P.S #CanadaCares

Author:

Searching | Taurus | Food

Leave a Reply

