Day 3: self-discovery and self-distraction

I haven’t found myself.
I also online shopped.
Spent $80.
It’s not much, but it’s not little either.
I’m not sure why I keep buying clothes when I have a lot already.
I don’t know why I want to buy shoes when I have enough.
I don’t know why I want more bags when I already have some I can use.
I really don’t know.
Maybe I’m just empty.

I decided to do something new.
Every time I want to buy something, every time I get the urge to go online shopping, I will find people to talk to. I will go read a book. I will go outside. I will enjoy the world I am on while I am still here.

I get jealous because I don’t know who I am.
I have the need to buy clothes when I see people wearing nice clothes because I want to be them.

Leave a Reply

