Posted in Uncategorized

Self-doubt

I don’t know if I can do this.
I just wanted to do meaningful things with my life.
I just wanted to do things for other people, to be the support they need.
But I’m not sure.

I try to be tough as I see the bad happening all around the world.
I see the bad and thing “the things they don’t have are basic human rights”
Is it right for me to feel empathy for them when they lack basic human rights
and it is any more right for me to feel privileged because I have basis human rights.
It all creates class I think such way.

I want to be tough as I see these, as I hear stories and see people stripped down from their guards.
But I don’t know if I can be.
I try so hard, to believe and to convince myself.
But when I reflect on myself, I know I’m not.
I’m weak.
I’m full of tear.
I breakdown easy.

If I’m such a way, can I do anything for anyone.
Is the path I’m on the right one when all I want to be is tough but all I do is tear up?

Author:

Searching | Taurus | Food

Leave a Reply

