Posted in Daily Life

Something about today

Not really sure what it is about today but I feel different.
I feel like I could go somewhere, like my life is going to go somewhere.
I feel like I am going to be okay.

No, today wasn’t a particularly productive day.
No, nothing amazing happened today.
No, I didn’t pamper myself today.
No, I don’t feel extra clean and feel like I look extra good.

But something feels change, and I’m not quite sure how to explain it.

I feel like everything is going to be okay.

It’s just a strange feeling. I feel like the weight has been lifted off of my shoulders.
I feel like I can hold myself up high.
I feel like it’s okay to be seen.

I know this feeling isn’t going to last long, but I am holding onto it the best I can.
I’m letting it fill me on the inside. I am letting myself be.

Most day I write about how terrible I feel about myself and everything.
I write about my problems that I don’t talk about in real life.
Writing has become an outlet for me to express my problems without feeling like I am being judged. I am not attached to my problems. My problems are just floating around in the air for others to see, to dissect, to observe, but they are not mine.

I feel like my papers will be okay.
I feel like I am going to catch up on my readings.
I feel like I will do well, and the future holds great things for me. I just have to be able to give my effort to follow its lead.
I am beginning to take opportunities. I am trying.
If things don’t work out, then it doesn’t work out, but all I can do right now is to hope for the best.
There are so many great wonders in the world, and you are one of the many.

I want people to know that they matter.
I get irritated when people overwhelm me with their problems, but I realize that problems are a two-way street. If I don’t want to listen to it, I don’t have to. But the thing is, I want. I want to acknowledge the problems people have. I want people to feel okay. The world is a scary place without problems, and they shouldn’t have to walk the haunted path alone. The path haunted by their problems, their fears, and their worries.
Everyone needs someone to listen.

I’m not quite sure where I was going with this post, as all my posts.
But the end conclusion is that I feel okay. I might even say I feel good.
I want to try.
Maybe I’ve just been so tired lately and getting some rest and getting out the house to rethink myself is doing me good.

We all need to take care of ourselves.

Author:

Searching | Taurus | Food

Leave a Reply

