24/365: Split

I’m not really sure what the right things for me to do.
I’m not really sure what will produce the best results.
I’m not really sure which choice will be the best for me in the long run.

The problem is, we don’t really know what is going to work out in the long run, no matter how much we try to plan it. And maybe it’s just me, but sometimes, I feel like the more I plan, the less it goes the way I want it to.
I just become so fixated on the plan that I basically lose my peripheral views.
I end up missing opportunities.
I end up convincing myself that trying something else isn’t worth it, because I believe that it won’t add to the value that I want. But the truth is, whatever you try, you can always find a way for it to serve as a value for what you want.
All experiences lead to self discovery and worth.
I think sometimes we forget to try.
And right now, that’s exactly what I need to do.
I need to try.
I need to stop my narrow vision, because there is more than one way of getting where I want to go.
There is more than one way for me to reach my destination, and sometimes we need to stop for gas.
You can go all you want believing that you have enough gas to reach a certain point, but you need to be prepared.
Maybe there will be construction or road block and you need that extra gas.
There is no way to foresee the future circumstances.
All you can do is enjoy the ride and be always prepared for backup.
Who knows, maybe the detour you take will take you somewhere you never envisioned or even knew you wanted, but end up loving.

Just keep driving.

Leave a Reply

